Foxbat - James Barrington

Foxbat - James Barrington

Regular price
2.400 KD
Regular price
Sale price
2.400 KD
Unit price
per 
Availability
Sold out

Stop the nuclear strike – at all costs…

1976: A Russian pilot defects to Japan in a MiG-25 Foxbat interceptor. Flying virtually at sea level to avoid pursuing fighters and with just thirty seconds of fuel remaining, he lands at Hakodate Airport.

Before the aircraft is handed back to the Russians, American agencies reduce it to a pile of components and then rebuild it. Despite the wealth of intelligence they glean, however, they fail to realise its true purpose…

The Present Day: American satellites have detected unusual activity at several Algerian air bases. At Aïn Oussera, a large hangar has been cordoned off and armed guards are posted outside. Western intelligence agencies suspect that Algeria might be launching an attack on Libya or Morocco.

But they also have a greater concern: that these new weapons systems could be targeted by a rogue nuclear state. With global security in the balance, the only way to find the true threat is to get someone inside.

Paul Richter is this ‘deniable asset’, called into action once more in a furiously exciting thriller, perfect for fans of Tom Clancy, Robert Ludlum or Mark Greaney.

Watch out for more Agent Paul Richter thrillers Manhunt Overkill Pandemic Foxbat Timebomb Payback 

Condition:  Good

Paperback

Rack: G

Goodreads Rating: 4.12/5