Buried Angels - Camilla Läckberg

Buried Angels - Camilla Läckberg

Regular price
3.000 KD
Regular price
Sale price
3.000 KD
Unit price
per 
Availability
Sold out

No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Läckberg's new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrick Hedström and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbø.

Easter, 1974. A family vanishes without a trace from the island of Valö outside of Fjällbacka. The dinner table has been exquisitely set, but everyone except the one year-old daughter Ebba is gone. Are they victims of a crime or have they voluntarily disappeared?

Years later Ebba returns to the island and the old summer camp where her father ruled a boarding school with an iron hand. She and her husband Marten have recently lost their three year-old son, and in an attempt to overcome their grief they have decided to renovate the house and open a B&B.

They've barely settled in before they are subjected to an attempt of arson. And when they begin to remove the floor boards in the dining room, they find dried blood underneath ...
 

 

Condition: As new

Paperback

Goodreads Rating: 3.92